Home > Joins, Logging, SQL Queries, SQL Server, Stored Procedures, System Stored Procs, T-SQL > what does NULLIF() do ? how is it different from ISNULL()?

what does NULLIF() do ? how is it different from ISNULL()?

NULLIF( ) : Returns a null value if the two expressions specified in the function are equal.

The syntax used is

NULLIF ( expression1 ,expression2 )

If expression1 = expression2, then the function will return NULL.

ISNULL( ): The function replaces a null expressions with a specified value.

The syntax used is

Continue Reading …

  1. June 21, 2013 at 6:56 am

    After going over a few of the blog articles on your web page, I truly like your technique of writing a blog.
    I added it to my bookmark webpage list and will be checking back in the near future.
    Take a look at my website as well and tell me what you
    think.

  2. June 21, 2013 at 10:40 pm

    Wow that was strange. I just wrote an very long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t show up. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again.

    Anyways, just wanted to say fantastic blog!

  3. June 22, 2013 at 9:27 am

    I have been browsing on-line greater than three hours as of late, yet I by no means found any interesting article like yours.
    It is lovely value sufficient for me. In my view, if all website owners and bloggers made good content as you probably did, the net can be a lot more helpful
    than ever before.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

